​​​​​​​Board of Trustees

The Board of Trustees tries to contribute to the special character of the school by providing a forum where the values, vision and strategic thinking of the staff and leadership team can be rehearsed and reviewed.

Student Participation

The themes of student engagement and student driven participation are a special strength of Freyberg. These themes are complemented by the school’s commitment to develop the best in its students through participation in sports, music, dance, drama, kapa haka and the cultural heritage of it’s community.

Academic Focus

Freyberg is committed to the academic development of its students. The focus on improving their overall performance in NCEA literacy and numeracy is evident in the deliberate strategies being adopted by the staff to self evaluate and review teaching and learning practices within the school.

This is a healthy forward looking school with a diverse range of student needs. It provides unique support structures for its students and fosters a positive learning environment.